Skip to content

    NEW FLIPBOOK!    Click here!


Charles County Government

County Government Building_
Digital maps in graphic file formats such as Adobe Illustrator, EPS,
JPEG, and PowerPoint.

Charles County is a code home rule county governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners. The five Commissioners are elected at large to four-year terms of office. The Commissioner President is the presiding officer of the Board at meetings and hearings. The Commissioner President may reside anywhere in the county. The other four Commissioners must each reside in a Commissioner district.


To learn more about Charles County Government, please click here.


Click here to download the 2019 Charles County Government Annual Report.


To learn more about economic development in Charles County, please click here.


Click here for tourism information.

Charles County Board of COMMISSIONERS